There are 5 institutes and 1 sui generis unit at the Faculty of Physics of Vilnius University.

  • Institute of Chemical Physics (IChP)
  • Institute of Photonics and Nanotechnology (IPN)
  • Laser Research Center (LRC)
  • Institute of Applied Electrodynamics and Telecommunications (IAET)
  • Institute of Theoretical Physics and Astronomy (ITPA)
  • Center for Nuclear and Elementary Physics (sui generis)

Research activities are actively carried out in all these formations and research groups that operate there. You can find out more about the research groups and their activities, by institutes, below.


Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies. More information